Bronze

This course is aimed at riders with a Learners Licence and riders on their Restricted Class 6 (motorcycle) Licence who are riding LAMS-approved motorbikes.

This training course specifically focuses on CBTA (Competency Based Training & Assessment) competencies and tasks, and supports riders to pass the Class 6 CBTA Restricted Licence assessment.

Competencies and riding task syllabus:


  • Observation
  • Interaction and communication with other road users
  • Motorcycle control
  • Braking
  • Road rules and safe following distances
  • Pre-ride checks and motorcycle maintenance
  • Safety clothing and gear
  • Moving in and out of the traffic flow
  • Riding straight roads
  • Riding curves
  • Overtaking

Course cost: $20

Course duration: 8 hours

Book Now

Bookings

DateTimeVenueCostBike hireCommentsBook
Wednesday, 19 December 2018Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Thursday, 20 December 2018Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Wednesday, 2 January 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Thursday, 3 January 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Tuesday, 15 January 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Wednesday, 16 January 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Thursday, 17 January 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Tuesday, 22 January 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Wednesday, 23 January 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Thursday, 24 January 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Tuesday, 29 January 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Wednesday, 30 January 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Thursday, 31 January 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Tuesday, 5 February 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Wednesday, 6 February 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $20Bike Hire:
-
Book it