Silver

This course is aimed at riders who hold at least their Restricted Class 6 (motorcycle) Licence with a focus on both urban riding and riding in more challenging, open-road environments at higher, open-road speeds.

This training course specifically focuses on CBTA competencies and tasks, but at a higher level. The training supports riders to pass the Class 6 CBTA Full Licence assessment.

Competencies and riding task syllabus:


  • Observation
  • Interaction and communication with other road users
  • Motorcycle control
  • Road rules and safe following distances
  • Pre-ride checks and motorcycle maintenance
  • Safety clothing and gear
  • Moving in and out of the traffic flow
  • Riding straight roads
  • Riding curves
  • Positioning, speed and progression
  • Stability/smoothness
  • Overtaking

Course cost: $50

Course duration: 8 hours

Book Now

Bookings

DateTimeVenueCostBike hireCommentsBook
Tuesday, 27 August 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Monday, 2 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Wednesday, 4 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Thursday, 5 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Friday, 6 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Monday, 9 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Tuesday, 10 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Wednesday, 11 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Thursday, 12 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Friday, 13 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Sunday, 15 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Monday, 16 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Tuesday, 17 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Wednesday, 18 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Thursday, 19 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Monday, 23 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Tuesday, 24 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Wednesday, 25 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Thursday, 26 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Friday, 27 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Sunday, 29 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Monday, 30 September 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Wednesday, 2 October 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Friday, 4 October 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Monday, 7 October 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Tuesday, 8 October 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Wednesday, 9 October 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it
Friday, 11 October 2019Time: 9:00:00 a.m.Venue: WestgatePrice: $50Bike Hire:
-
Book it